HAMILTON Returns to Broadway — Preview


Open Run


Richard Rodgers Theatre
226 West 46th St.
New York, NY 10036


Visit the Hamilton Musical Website for more information.

Featuring a score that blends hip-hop, jazz, R&B and Broadway, Hamilton takes the story of American founding father Alexander Hamilton, based on Ron Chernow’s biography.  A spokesperson says of Hamilton that it has “had a profound impact on culture, politics, and education.”

With book, music, and lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda, direction by Thomas Kail, choreography by Andy Blankenbuehler, and musical supervision and orchestrations by Alex Lacamoire. Hamilton  has won Tony, Grammy, and Olivier Awards, the Pulitzer Prize for Drama, and an unprecedented special citation from the Kennedy Center Honors.

Miguel Cervantes as Alexander Hamilton 

Krystal Joy Brown as Eliza Hamilton

Mandy Gonzalez as Angelica Schuyler

Tamar Greene as George Washington

Jin Ha as Aaron Burr 

James Monroe Iglehart as Marquis de Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson

Euan Morton as King George III

Fergie L. Philippeas Hercules Mulligan/James Madison

Aubin Wise as Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds 

Daniel Yearwood as John Laurens/Philip Hamilton

Ensemble includes: Amber Ardolino, Giuseppe Bausilio, Lauren Boyd, Amanda Braun, Erin Elizabeth Clemons, Marc delaCruz, Alexander Ferguson, Jennifer Geller, Christina Glur, Shonica Gooden, Deon'te Goodman, David Guzman, Jennie Harney-Fleming, Thayne Jasperson, Roddy Kennedy, Malik Shabazz Kitchen, Eddy Lee, Johanna Moise, Justice Moore, Preston Mui, Antuan Magic Raimone, Willie Smith III, Gabriella Sorrentino, Gregory Treco, Robert Walters and Ta-Tynisa Wilson



For more information, visit the Hamilton website.

Nominate this for The Picture This Post BEST OF 2023???
Click Readers' Choice!

Check out the 2022 Winners!
Readers' Choice 2022

Yes!! Please note my vote to add this to the
Picture This Post BEST OF 2023

Photos courtesy of Hamilton

Share this:

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *